This area does not yet contain any content.

The winner of the 2015 H.E. Francis Short Story Competition  

Our winner is Jeremy Kamps of Brooklyn, New York for his story "The Source of Everything".


The finalists (in alphabetical order) are

Jenna Cohen for "Stand Clear". 
Daniel Faine for "The Shah"
Helen Morris for "LOL"
Jonathan Reilly for "Don't Spit on the Railway"
Bob Saul for "Lucky"
Jill Sexsmith for "The End of the World"
Garrett Kamps "Her way around a joke"

The semifinalists are:

Eric Boyd for "Wayward"
Jane Eaton Hamilton for "The Storm Chaser"
Rami Nashashibi for "A Rising Fall"
Sasha Sedan for "Dots of Red in a Seasonal Glory"
Robert Shuster for "Scenes from a Life of Sport"
Evelyn Walsh for "Potion"

We send heartfelt thanks to the hundreds of writers from all over the world who entered our competition. Reading your work was truly a joy.